FiVe

Advanced Vocational Training in Vietnam

The FiVe project aims to progressively establish an advanced vocational training program in electrical engineering in Vietnam based on the “Techniker” schooling in Baden-Württemberg in Germany. The long-term goal is to make the German “Techniker” qualification available to Vietnamese graduates. The pilot project of this form of advanced vocational training aims to be approved by the responsible ministry in Vietnam and thus form the basis for the growth of technical colleges in the country.

The first advanced vocational training course will be offered at the Hanoi Vocational College of Technology, the vocational training institution of the Hanoi University of Science and Technology. Project partners are the “Landesakademie für Fortbildung und Personalentwicklung an Schulen in Baden-Württemberg”, the WMU GmbH Magdeburg and Leipzig University represented by the International SEPT Program. The project is funded by the BMBF (the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research).

Since Vietnam opened its doors to the global market, several German companies have established themselves there. These companies, as well as innovative Vietnamese companies, note a lack of qualified technical specialists – especially in middle management, i.e., those with a bachelor’s degree or advanced vocational training. This project aims to fill the skill gap for the companies in Vietnam through establishing the “Techniker” advanced vocational training program according to German standards.

From the German side, the project is supported by the Ministry of Youth, Education, and Sport in Baden-Württemberg. In Vietnam a close cooperation with the Ministry of Labour, Invalid,s and Social Affairs and the subordinated Institute of Vocational Training is pursued.

FiVe
Advanced Vocational Training in Vietnam

Country
Vietnam

Sector
Electrical engineering

Target group
Graduates of basic vocational training in Vietnam

Project partners
Landesakademie für Fortbildung an Schulen in Badenwürtemberg
WMU GmbH
International SEPT Program

Project period
01.01.2015 – 31.10.2019

FiVe

Fachschule in Vietnam

Das Projekt FiVe (Fachschule in Vietnam) widmet sich dem schrittweisen Aufbau eines Fachschulbildungsganges der Fachrichtung Elektrotechnik in Vietnam nach dem Muster der baden-württembergischen Technikerausbildung. Langfristig soll die Vergabe von deutschen Technikerabschlüssen an vietnamesische Absolventen ermöglicht werden. Das Ausbildungskonzept in Pilotform soll in Vietnam durch das zuständige Ministerium anerkannt werden und als Grundlage zur Verbreitung der Fachschule dienen.

Der erste Fachschulbildungsgang wird am Hanoi Vocational College of Technology, dem Berufsbildungsinstitut der Hanoi University of Science and Technology, eingeführt. Verbundpartner des Projektes sind die Landesakademie für Fortbildung und Personalentwicklung an Schulen in Baden-Württemberg, die WMU GmbH Magdeburg und die Universität Leipzig vertreten durch das Internationale SEPT Programm. Das Projekt wird gefördert durch das BMBF.

Seit der Öffnung der SR Vietnam für den globalen Markt haben sich auch deutsche Unternehmen in Vietnam angesiedelt. Sowohl diese Unternehmen als auch innovative vietnamesische Unternehmen beklagen den Mangel an qualifizierten technischen Fachkräften – insbesondere in den mittleren Führungsebenen, also auf Bachelor- bzw. Techniker- und Meisterniveau. Mit dem Projekt soll eine Lücke im Qualifizierungsbedarf der Unternehmen in Vietnam durch Etablierung einer Technikerausbildung nach deutschem Standard geschlossen werden.

Auf deutscher Seite wird das Vorhaben durch das Ministerium für Jugend, Bildung und Sport Baden-Württemberg unterstützt. In Vietnam wird im Projekt FiVe eine enge Kooperation mit dem Ministry of Labour, Invalids and Social Affairs und dem untergeordneten Institute of Vocational Training angestrebt.

FiVe
Fachschule in Vietnam

Land
Vietnam

Branche
Elektrotechnik

Zielgruppe
Absolventen beruflicher Erstausbildung in Vietnam

Projektpartner
Landesakademie für Fortbildung an Schulen in Badenwürtemberg
WMU GmbH
Internationales SEPT-Programm

Laufzeit
01.01.2015 – 31.10.2019